Standard

The Storm Project has launched at last! Why not saunter over and say hello? You might just bump into Oscar Wilde or Jane Austen…

The Storm Project

Hello, Internet! Welcome to the launch of The Storm Project, which, if you haven’t figured out already, is a blog. My blog, specifically.

What happens at a blog launch, I’m not entirely sure, but feel free to make a cup of tea and mingle among the, er, crowd. Take notice of all the twinkle lights I put up earlier, glittering in the low light of the early 1900s theatre against varnished wood, and the artfully stacked books, and the bean bag chairs by open fires so you can talk about your favourite books with a fellow book lover. Everyone is wearing beanie hats, even Jane Austen and Oscar Wilde. So please, be welcome, be merry, and try not to spill tea on any of the books. You will suddenly become the target for a hundred literature-protective bookworms.

Now, you can take your seats — leave a bean bag chair for…

View original post 964 more words

3 thoughts on “

  1. Oh, wow! It’s so exciting to be following Storm’s blog!
    As I told Storm, I will be merging my two blogs soon. I will transfer everything on my fairy tale blog onto my writing blog, delete my fairy tale blog, categorize everything accordingly on my writing blog, and rename my writing blog as a general literary blog. (Probably “Lily On the Rampage” after one of my personal essays). It will still include my writing and everything I am doing with fairy tales, but it will also have discussions of everything else I read. I am hoping this will increase both my blog traffic and the variation in what I read.
    Do you think what I’m doing is a good idea? Please let me know if you have any suggestions.

    • I’m glad you’re enjoying Storm’s blog so far. She’s told me she’s really loving being in Blogland. 🙂
      I think it is a wonderful idea. It’s difficult (and a wee bit confusing) for followers to keep up with one blogger on two blogs — especially where most people are already subscribed to more than a dozen other blogs. It’s easy to get lost in the Reader, so I think having one blog will increase your stats and whatnot. That’s just what I think.
      Good luck with the merge, it sounds like it’ll be a lot of work! 😀

      • I agree. I think I’ll go through with it. I know it will be lots of work, and so I need to stop putting it off! 😛
        I have already created a new blog called “Story Fairy’s Library” (“Lily On the Rampage” could be misleading). That will be where I put all the posts from both my old blogs as well as new stuff that has to do with fairy tales, my writing, and everything else I read.
        I am going to start consolidating my blogs by putting all the old posts from my fairy tale blog on Story Fairy’s Library. As I do that, I would like for you and all my other followers to read the old posts, tell me which ones you like best, and give me suggestions on what types of similar posts you would like to see in the future. The posts on my fairy tale blog will be the first to be put on my new blog, but once I start doing the same with my writing blog posts, I would like for you guys to do the same with those.
        So here is the web address for my new blog: http://thestoryfairyslibrary.wordpress.com/. There’s nothing on it yet, but please follow it, keep track of the posts, and comment on which of the old posts from my writing and fairy tale blogs you like the best and want to see more of. I’m looking forward to seeing what you have to say. Take care! 🙂

Drop a comment here!

