May I Have Your Attention, Please, Before I Kill My Computer

Standard

Okay, technology hates me. I just wrote a lovely blog post, then went to add a link, and it vanished.

Poof.

Gone.

Sucker-punched off the cliff of Internet-reality into the oblivion of “The Realm of Lost Information Due to Computer Malfunctions.”

My anger and frustration with computers is something I’m sure you can relate to and don’t want to read about, so I’ll get to the point.

I’ve updated, added, and rearranged content to my site. Look to the top of your screen and you might notice the changes. Or you might not. That’s okay, too.

Go! Explore! Be free! Leave comments in your wake!Β Don’t smash your computer, however much you want to! Eat chocolate! Write poetry! Read! Take up tap dancing! Make a sock puppet! Watch massive amounts of Whose Line is it, Anyway? episodes! Did I say leave comments and eat chocolate?

πŸ˜‰

7 thoughts on “May I Have Your Attention, Please, Before I Kill My Computer

    • Computers and I never really got along. It was a terrible, addicting, unhealthy relationship from the start!
      Ugh, one of my friends has an iPad, and I don’t think you could pay me enough to use one for an extended period of time. I’m not sure if I would break it, or if it would break me, lol.Thanks for stopping by! πŸ™‚

  1. Gone? Entirely? Not saved in draft? Check the ‘new post’ section and it might be there, draft, unpublished. That’s happened to me before.

    But I don’t loose the post because I first write it in MS Word then copy and paste. I don’t trust the Internet to keep things running smoothly.

    I’ve already had my chocolate today in the form of fresh chocolate cake. Mmm.

    • No, I checked the drafts folder…Just vanished. It happened the other day, too; I think I might have to update my Internet Explorer so it’s more compatible with WordPress.
      I’ve done that once or twice, but MS Word isn’t working for me, either, inexplicably, so I’m using another program that is painstaking to open and close. I swear I have a techie poltergeist following me around!

      Chocolate is the best, isn’t it? Even when all the chocolate is gone and you eat all the pudding and then you dig out the chocolate chips in granola bars… πŸ˜‰

      • I had to update this week, too, to keep WordPress compatible. Then I couldn’t download the latest Internet Explorer for some reason. I ended up going with FireFox, so I’d have something that worked. Err. For an hour or so I went around in circles trying to get things working. Time wasted that could have been spent writing. At least I did have a piece of chocolate with me. πŸ™‚

  2. There is definetly something wrong with WordPress. It won’t let me like anyone’s blog and I can’t attach pictures to my new blog. it has not lost the draft yet. Very frustrating. I am also out of chocolate!

    • It’s not letting me add photos either…Whatever’s wrong on their part, I hope they fix it soon.

      Oh dear. No chocolate is a bigger dilemma than malfunctioning technology, in my opinion! πŸ˜‰

Drop a comment here!

